Brain dump: Life

I want to be a success story. I want to be considered a success based on my own definition.

I am worried that my mum is soon retiring and I will not be able to support her to the level I want to.

I desire that my Instagram channel grows and most importantly makes money. I pray for Godly ideas to make all the difference.

I am concerned with my relationship with one of my aunties. It needs mending but I do not know how to go about it.

I need to communicate with one of my clients on my decision to pause my consultancy services until after grad school. I think focusing on grad school this first half of the year will be critical to me.

I am hesitant in being in a relationship mostly because I am not ready yet mentally. That said, no one is asking (haha).

I am thinking of starting an Airbnb. I have options. Should I?

I am planning for lunch in my head. Don’t I love a home-cooked meal?

I am happy that I blocked an hour yesterday to be in my thoughts and by myself. I had missed alone time and I will do this more often.

I am anxious to go back to work. Totally anxious. Mainly because I need to work on creating collegial relationships and being a listener. I analyzed myself and learned that I need to do more listening and struggle to work in a team.

I am looking forward to ending of the month. I recently started budgeting and it has me hooked and inspired. Looking at the expenditure analysis and stuff. First time I am tracking every coin and I am excited to see how the end looks like.

I am reminiscing on NYE. I got to host my family for the first time and it was the greatest time of my holiday. I love being with my niece, nephew, and some of the coolest people I know including the love that comes with it.

I am also looking forward to graduating mid this year. Man, I did not think I will make it this far with the grad school demands. One semester to go! I hope this achievement comes with a hefty promotion at work because…

I want prayer to be my anchor and source in life. I find so much joy in spending time with God and I wonder how I am not making this a priority.

I am starting exercising, slowly but consistently for 30 mins each morning. Dopamine is good for the day!

Love and Light!

One thought on “Brain dump: Life

Leave a comment