I am Incomplete

I am truly incomplete. I know we are all a work in progress but, I am in a space where I do not know myself.

I know what my values are and what I believe in, but I am not sure that I completely understand what matters to me at this moment. I know this seems ludicrous, but it is what it is. I have a fulfilling job according to my current standard. I am soon graduating with my master’s from a highly desirable university, I sort of have my finances in order, and I have a supportive network of friends and family, but I still feel incomplete. What more can a girl want? I have been racking my brain trying to find the missing piece to the puzzle but I still cannot figure it out.

I am the same person I was in January 2022, six months ago, and I was more than fulfilled in that period. Whatever has happened in these six months to make me feel incomplete is something that I would love to know because this feeling is killing me. Literally killing me from the inside out. I can see self-doubt, lack of confidence, unhappiness, and negativity crippling my soul, and I hate it here. As an avid member of continuous quality improvement, I know that I have the solution, or rather, the solution is within me.

So I am writing this as a way of talking out loud to try and clarify my thoughts so I can identify the problem and solve it. After all, a problem shared is half solved.

Love and light!

Leave a comment